West Point Lions install 2013-14 officers

Officers for 2013-14 were installed when the West Point Lions Club met on June 17 at the Chef’s Table in Lisbon. President Rhonda Farmer welcomed 31 members and five guests. Jane May gave the invocation prior to dinner. The new officers, installed by District 13D Governor John Woodside, include President Pat Tressler, First Vice President Marie Amato, Second Vice President Violet Mellon, Third Vice President Sue Hopton, Treasurer Sandy Shulas and Secretary Carrie Catlett. First-year directors are Charolette Davis, Joyce Hillberry and Nola Carman. Second-year directors are Pat Klein, Dolly Campbell and Autumn Stoll. Co-membership chairpersons are Janis Mundy and Kay Bettis. Janice Wylie is lion tamer and Peach Smith is the tail twister. Tressler presented the district governor and his wife Midge with a fruit basket. The next meeting begins at 7 p.m. July 1 at St. Agatha Church. Pictured are, from left, Farmer, Woodside and Tressler. (Submitted photo)