East Palestine scholarship recipients

The East Palestine Alumni and Friends Scholarship Committee has announced the 2014 award winners. Recipients include, first row, from left, Megan Brown, Taylor Rafferty, Alexis Winkle, Sarah Adams, Kristen Morris, Bryn McElroy; second row, Christopher Eichler, Alec Dumbauld, Logan Frye, Christopher Raley, and Mark Ortega. These award winners will receive their scholarship upon proof of admission to the higher education institution of their choice. Scholarship monies are raised each year through various fundraisers such as the annual alumni dinner, rose sale, and various Fourth of July events including the duck derby. (Submitted photo)