Works of creative West Branch earn Scholastic Awards

Students from West Branch High School were recently awarded during the Scholastic Art and Writing Awards. Their work was on display in Bliss Hall at Youngstown State University. Honorable mention recipients are Emily Algaier, Jayden Boggs, Olivia Buehler, Ray McDonald, Katelynn McCullough, Rylee Milat, Dakarli Pagnucco and Molly St. John. Jayden Boggs, Hannah Schubert and Molly St. John earned Silver Key Awards and Abie Davis took home one of the highest honors, a Gold Key Award. Their work is currently on display in the slideshow across from the art room at the high school. Shown here, Davis’ Gold Key Award piece, Fruit Mask.