Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Facebook | Twitter | Home RSS

CCCA announces all-star selections

March 4, 2012
Staff Reports , Salem News

The Columbiana County Coaches Association announced its all-star selections for the 2011-12 season Sunday. The selections were made by a vote of 12 county schools representing the boys and girls basketball programs.

Selections were also made for the 2012 County Classic to be held Tuesday, March 27 at Lisbon High School and will be announced at a later date.

East Liverpool's Marky Thompkins earned Player of the Year honors and East Liverpool's Nate Conley earned Coach of the Year honors.

On the girls' side of things, Crestview's Ashley Harrison was named Player of the Year and United's Sam Mathias was named Coach of the Year.

The complete list of honorees is as follows:

Boys First Team

Marky Thompins, East Liverpool (unanimous selection) ; Cody Stokes, Leetonia (unanimous selection); Ryan Bush, Salem; C.J. Collins, Crestview; Mow Mow Thompson, East Liverpool; Nate Scott, Wellsville; Jake DiCello, East Palestine; Luke Griffith, Southern.

Boys Second Team

Adam Coppock, Crestview; Josh Carter, Wellsville; Christian Kyle, East Liverpool; Brian Beverly, East Liverpool; Trent Kenreigh, Salem; Troy Hudson, Beaver Local; Ryan Smith, Beaver Local; Zack Rovnak, Lisbon.

Honorable Mention

Nick Miller, Beaver Local; Jake DeJong, Kyle Bryan, Columbiana; Tom Oliver, Crestview; Seth Talbott, East Liverpool; Zak Brockman, East Palestine; Brandon Crawford, Kyle Burgess, Heartland Christian; Nick Altomare, Leetonia; Jacob Borg, Lisbon; Anthony Shivers, Salem; Damin Beadnell, Southern; Garrett Beech, United; Jordan Sloan, Wellsville.

Girls First Team

Mikyla Tipton, Wellsville (unanimous selection); Mallory Waggle, East Liverpool (unanimous selection); Ashley Harrison, Crestview (unanimous selection); Pam Pierce, Lisbon; Taylor Smith, United; Allie Bangor, Beaver Local; Khylea Fullum, Columbiana; Brooke Gedeon, East Palestine.

Girls Second Team

Morgan Newbauer, Crestview; Rachel Coil, Southern; Teneel Hoppel, Beaver Local; Emily Zehentbauer, United; Ashley Weikart, Heartland Christian; Whitney Davidson, East Liverpool; Katherine Stiff, Salem; Cassidy Yoder, United.

Honorable Mention

Kenzie Weber, Beaver Local; Megan Cutlip, Columbiana; Gerie Sickle, Crestview, Kelsie Wymer, East Liverpool; Logan Gatchell, East Palestine; Nicole Mann, Kinzie Smith, Leetonia; Lindsey Hayko, Lisbon; Lindsey Foster, Salem; Jennah Phillis, Southern; Makenzie Gatchell, United; Shartece Taylor, Wellsville.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web