×

ACROSS OUR COMMUNITIES

Drive-up Banquet to feature penne pasta, meatballs

SALEM– The Drive-up Banquet in Salem will be sponsored in memory of Fred and Dolores Sassanella and Maxine Boron from 5 to 7 p.m. Thursday at the Salem Memorial Building. The menu includes penne pasta, meatballs, green beans, tossed salad, fresh vegetables, fresh fruit and assorted desserts.

West Branch school board to meet Thursday

BELOIT– The West Branch school board will hold a regular monthly meeting at 6 p.m. Thursday in the high school media center. The meeting will be livestreamed on the district’s Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/WBLSD/). Physical attendance by non-invited personnel will not be permitted. Community members may send comments and questions for public participation to Superintendent Timothy Saxton (timothy.saxton@wbwarriors.org), Treasurer Julia Rozsnyai (Julia.rozsnyai@wbwarriors.org), Board President Courtney Stryffeler (Courtney.stryffeler@wbwarriors.org), Vice President Karen Rice (Karen.rice@wbwarriors.org), Aaron Hawk (aaron.hawk@wbwarriors.org), Mikki Kanagy (mikki.kanagy@wbwarriors.org) and John Wallace (jpwallace@seseng.com).

First Presbyterian Preschool taking registrations

SALEM– The First Presbyterian Preschool, 436 E. Second St., is taking registrations for students for the coming school year before or on Thursday, June 25. Due to COVID-19, all registrations will be done via phone, email, or Zoom. Contact Sue Skiba at 330 337-7709 to register.

Lupus support group to meet virtually

DAMASCUS–The Lupus Foundation of America, Greater Ohio Chapter will hold its monthly Damascus Support Group from 7 to 8:30 p.m. Monday, June 14. The meeting will be held virtually.

This support group is an open, small-group environment which encourages discussion among lupus patients and their families. It is a place where those affected by lupus can share their experiences, ask questions, learn and seek help in a safe environment. Most discussions at the support group focus on the “how-to’s” of living with a chronic illness.

All individual differences and confidentiality are respected by those in attendance.

For information and to RSVP, contact the foundation toll-free at 888-NO-LUPUS or visit www.LupusGreaterOhio.org.

Leetonia school board plans special meeting

LEETONIA– The Leetonia school board will hold a special meeting at 4 p.m. Thursday via Zoom to consider the employment of a public employee. The meeting ID is 858-8913-4626.

NEWSLETTER

Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)