Area students named as Mount Union Regula Scholars

ALLIANCE — The following students have been selected as Regula Scholars at the University of Mount Union for the 2020-2021 Academic Year.

Tianna Dillon and John Madison, both of Alliance, were among the eight students selected.

The Regula Scholars Program was created in an effort to recognize outstanding students and provide them with additional opportunities. Scholars receive tuition assistance and stipends to fund internships, conferences, programming, and travel while they are enrolled at Mount Union.

These students are selected based on a nomination process and must complete 150 hours of service. Additionally, Regula Scholars must maintain a 3.5 GPA and spend time learning about ethical decision making, employment in the public sector and many other experiential opportunities.

Learn more about the program at mountunion.edu/regula-center/regula-scholars.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)