Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS
 
 
 
The Latest: Spanish woman, baby among plane crash victims

March 24, 2015

9:45 p.m. (2045 GMT, 4:45 p.m. EDT)

The mayor of the small Spanish town of Jaca in the Pyrenees mountains says that a woman originally from the town died in the crash along with her baby boy. more »»

The Latest: Police will guard plane crash site overnight

March 24, 2015

9:35 p.m. (2035 GMT, 4:35 p.m. EDT)

A rescue official says about 10 police will spend the night at the site of a Germanwings plane crash in the French Alps to guard it.

Lt. Col. more »»

The Latest: Plane crash site search called off for the night

March 24, 2015

9:00 p.m. (2000 GMT, 4:00 p.m. more »»

Obama: Netanyahu statements don't clarify two-state solution

March 24, 2015

WASHINGTON (AP) — An unconvinced President Barack Obama said Tuesday that Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu's efforts to clarify pre-election statements rejecting creation of a Palestinia... more »»

Syrian rebels launch offensive on government-held city

March 24, 2015

BEIRUT (AP) — Syrian rebels launched an offensive Tuesday against a major government-held city in the country's northwest, shelling the outskirts and warning residents to remain indoors in the... more »»

Obama says Israel, others being briefed on Iran negotiations

March 24, 2015

WASHINGTON (AP) — President Barack Obama says he won't be commenting on reports that Israel spied on closed-door negotiations over Iran's nuclear program. more »»

The Latest: Opera: Contralto Radner was aboard crashed plane

March 24, 2015

8:20 p.m. (1920 GMT, 3:20 p.m. more »»

The Latest: Crash site is 'a picture of horror'

March 24, 2015

7:55 p.m. (1855 GMT, 14:55 a.m. EDT)

German Foreign Minister Frank-Walter Steinmeier says the crash site is "a picture of horro. more »»

The Latest: German soccer team to honor plane crash victims

March 24, 2015

7:35 p.m. (1835 GMT, 14:35 a.m EDT)

Germany's soccer federation says the national team, the World Cup holder, will play with black armbands when it takes on Australia in a friendly Wednesday. more »»

Official: US-led aircraft flying over IS-held Tikrit

March 24, 2015

TIKRIT, Iraq (AP) — The U.. more »»

In south Yemen, a militia leader is president's top ally

March 24, 2015

BATAYS, Yemen (AP) — In the Yemeni president's battle with Shiite rebels, one of his chief allies is a powerful southern militia leader, a one-time anti-government fighter who later led his men i... more »»

Crash is Germanwings' first fatal accident since 2002 start

March 24, 2015

FRANKFURT, Germany (AP) — Germanwings, a low-cost unit of Lufthansa, had recorded no accidents involving passenger deaths until one of its planes crashed in the French Alps on Tuesday, killing al... more »»

Plane crash kills 150 people in French Alps; Europe in shock

March 24, 2015

SEYNE-LES-ALPES, France (AP) — A Germanwings jet carrying 150 people from Barcelona to Duesseldorf slammed into a remote section of the French Alps on Tuesday, sounding like an avalanche as it... more »»

The Latest: Lufthansa: Plane crash treated as an accident

March 24, 2015

7:05 p.m. (1805 GMT, 14:05 a. more »»

The Latest: Opera house: singer among plane crash victims

March 24, 2015

6:50 p.m. (1750 GMT, 13:50 a.m EDT)

An opera house in Duesseldorf says bass baritone Oleg Bryjak was among the 150 people onboard the plane that crashed in the French Alps. more »»

Gay, disabled journalist's 'personal view' new in Serbia

March 24, 2015

BELGRADE, Serbia (AP) — Nenad Mihailovic flouts Serbian taboo. He's openly gay in a notoriously macho culture. He uses a wheelchair in a society that shows little sympathy for the disabled. more »»

The Latest: France: Black box from crashed plane 'in hand'

March 24, 2015

6:30 p.m. (1730 GMT, 13:30 a.m EDT)

A French Interior Ministry official says the black box has been recovered from the site in the French Alps where a plane carrying 150 people crashed. more »»

UN committee approves benefits for spouses of gay staffers

March 24, 2015

UNITED NATIONS (AP) — The U.N. will now give benefits to all spouses of gay U.. more »»

Canada to conduct airstrikes against IS group in Syria

March 24, 2015

TORONTO (AP) — Canada is expanding its military mission against the Islamic State group to include airstrikes on targets in Syria, Prime Minister Stephen Harper announced Tuesday. more »»

 
 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web