United sweeps EOAC wrestling slate

HANOVERTON — United took down Lisbon 54-18 on Wednesday to win the Eastern Ohio Athletic Conference title outright.

The Eagles are 16-9 overall and 5-0 in league duals. An EOAC tournament was not held this year.

Tucker Kiko, Dallas McCracken and Payne Brereton had pins for the Eagles.

Lisbon was led by Keegan Maharkey, Reese Frantz and Jacob Smith ,who all had pins.

Only six weight classes were contested.

United 54, Lisbon 18

170: Tucker Kiko (U) pin Aaron Dotson, 3:02.

182: Christian McCon (U) won by forfeit

195: Colton Sutherin (U) won by forfeit

220: Payne Brereton (U) pin Hugh Miller, 0:52.

285: Dallas McCracken (U) pin Blake Donaldson, 3:02.

106: Javin Shafer (U) won by forfeit

113: Double forfeit

120: Gage Smith (U) won by forfeit

126: Keegan Mahafkey (L) pin Patrick Bryan, 4:25.

132: Brayden Mastronarde (U) won by forfeit

138: Reese Frantz (L) pin Jenson Baker, 5:26.

145: Double forfeit

152: Jacob Smith (L) pin Bryce Moore, 1:34.

160: Gavin Berger (U) won by forfeit


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.39/week.

Subscribe Today